Friday, 1 January 2016

Friday, 1 January 2016

French school & public holidays 2016


If planning a holiday, business or house-hunting trip to mainland France, it can be useful to keep in mind dates for the French school holidays, plus nationwide public holidays when many shops and services will be closed.

Nationwide school & public holidays:

1 January - New Year's Day
27 March - Easter Sunday
28 March - Easter Monday
1 May - Labour Day
8 May - V-E Day
School holiday: Ascension weekend: Thu 5 May – Sun 8 May
16 May - Whit Monday
School summer holiday: Wed 6 July – Thu 1 Sept
14 July - Bastille Day
15 August - Assumption Day
1 November - All Saint's Day
School Autumn half-term: Thu 20 Oct – Thu 3 Nov
School Christmas holiday 2016/17: Sat 17 Dec – Tue 3 Jan
25 December - Christmas Day
By Chabe01 (Own work) [CC BY-SA 4.0], via Wikimedia Commons


Plus other school holidays in specific regions :-

Zone A
Aquitaine-Limousin-Poitou-Charente
Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Winter: Sat 13 Feb – Mon 29 Feb
Spring: Sat 9 Apr – Mon 25 Apr

Zone B
Provence-Alpes-Côtes d’Azur
Alsace-Lorraine-Champagne-Ardennes
Nord-Pas-de-Calais-Picardie
Centre-Bretagne-Normandie


Winter: Sat 6 Feb – Mon 22 Feb
Spring: Sat 2 Apr – Mon 18 Apr

Zone C
Paris-Ile-de-France
Midi-Pyrénées-Languedoc-Roussillon

Winter: Sat 20 Feb – Mon 7 Mar
Spring: Sat 16 Apr – 2 May

Filed Under: , ,

0 comments:

Post a Comment